Horse show

Today we visited the horse show 20 minutes by us.  I was allowed to take my horse there so I took her with so that she could get use to more horses being around her.  This was her first time to be around a lot of horses.  She was wanting to say hi to them but i didnt let her.  She didnt want to stand still so I worked on that for a while and she did great at the end!  We trotted and cantered around the arena area, did some pole bending and a lot of just watching people work with their horses too.  It was so much fun and I’m going to enter a fun show on the 27th!  Cant wait! here are pics!

fullsizeoutput_47d5
I braided her hair, so that it will stay in the same side

IMG_3568

fullsizeoutput_47d6
Someday I want to show her too!  Western Showmanship!
fullsizeoutput_47d8
I love my horse and I cant wait to have fun on the events that will be coming up!
15 thoughts on “Horse show”

  1. Oh my goodness!!! How long did it take you to braid her mane so perfectly like that??? It looks sooo great!!! 😀 And how awesome that you were able to take Twilight there to get her used to the environment!!! I hope the fun show will go wonderful!!! I’m sure you and Twilight will do just so great!!!! ❤ ❤

    Liked by 3 people

    1. It took me 30 – 45 min. to do her hair. It was fun though. I had that time to talk to her while I do her hair. I’m gonna take it easy on her first fun show. So she gets used to that too!

      Liked by 3 people

      1. YES!!!! I love braiding horses hair…for me, its relaxing while I braid and talk to them. 🙂 Well, you did an AMAZING job!!! 🙂 🙂 Twilight is so blessed to have an owner like you!!! And yes—go have fun at that fun show!!!!

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

