Exciting news!

Hey Guys!

The reason I didn’t write what this blog was about is because I wanted to say I was a Christian but I wasn’t really sure. So I wanted to wait for that time to come ( If I was sure I was really a Christian.)   Any ways Dec 8 I excepted Jesus as my Savior and I will tell you how I became a Christian.

December 8, 2016, We where doing our little group called Bright Lights. It is where our little group of girl friends come together and study the Bible deeper together. My sister leads the group and I learn so much from what she say. I just realize how thankful I was that my sister is so bold for leading our little group. We start out by praying then have our study, do some crafts, have snacks and end by praying.

Now this is the good news you all want to hear. After Natalie got done praying I felt this Big heavy weight flew off me and I felt free and I also felt Peace. I didn’t know what that meant, but during devotions with my family I was pondering what that feeling I had was…… That moment I had realize that God opened my eyes and I excepted Jesus as my Lord and Savior. So that night I was going to tell my sister Natalie how thankful I am for her.

When I told Natalie that I was thankful for her, she gave me a hug and said thanks. I really wanted to tell my story to her but we both were going to bed. But God reminded Natalie to check her ewe that can have her lambs any hours.   While we were walking to the barn that’s when I told her I had excepted Jesus and how I felt after our prayer she was so happy for me.

Any ways I told her that, Now I know why Scrooge says, I’m as light as a feather. Because I felt like it too! I was like ( As light as a feather? Seriously Scrooge?) Scrooge is from the Gospel According to Scrooge performance we went to.

When we went to bed again we both were to wide awake to sleep so we talked about how and when we became a Christian. Because I have always thought I was a Christian but I didn’t know what it felt to be a Christian. And I actually believed there was a God, I knew there was a God but I didn’t really care that much.

Well I hope you understood what I wrote. I want you all to know that I have never been super happy in my life until what I just experienced in my life. I love God so much and am so grateful I am His.

9 thoughts on “Exciting news!”

  1. Mariah told me about this and I had to find your blog and read it for myself. It made me feel like crying for joy. I am so, so happy about it! You are very special to me! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

